Skip to main content
Wynyard Composite High School
Home of THE BEARS
News Item

WCHS September Updates!

September 07, 2016

Fall leaf.jpg

 Tuesday, September 5 – First Day of School. Welcome back to all students and staff! Homeroom lists are posted on the pillars in the commons area. Students are asked to report to their homerooms for Period 1 to  receive registration and school information.

Wednesday, September 6 – SRC spirit day – Hat Day! Wear your favorite hat to school.

Thursday, September 7 – SRC spirit day – Beach Wear Day! Come dressed for a day at the beach.

Thursday, September 7 – SRC exec and room rep meeting 12:13PM in RM 112.

Friday, September 8 – SRC spirit day – Blue and Gold Day! Show your school spirit by wearing our school colors!

Friday, September 8 – WCHSCC sponsored burger lunch for all students and staff. A special thank you to our SCC for hosting this event!

Monday, September 11 – Driver Education Registration @ 12:10PM in Rm 206. Please bring your SGI customer number with you. You must be age 15 by April 30, 2018 to register.

Tuesday, September 12 – Sr. Golf Districts @ LeRoy

Thursday, September 14 – Jr. Golf Pre-districts @ LeRoy and Watrous

Friday & Saturday, September 15 & 16 – Sr. Girls' Volleyball Tournament. Please come out and support our BEARS!

Monday, September 18 – No School/Collaborative Learning Day

Tuesday, September 19 – Jr. Golf Districts @ LeRoy

Friday & Saturday, September 22 & 23 – Sr. Golf Provincials @ Estevan

Tuesday, September 26 – School Pictures

Wednesday, September 27 – Cross Country Pre-districts @ St. Brieux and Wynyard

Thursday, September 28 – Terry Fox Run