Skip to main content
Wynyard Composite High School
Home of THE BEARS
News Item

October 2020 Update

September 18, 2020

fall tree.jpgMr. Peterson has WCHS Bears phys.ed shirts available for purchase - $20.00/shirt. Please send Mr. Peterson for size options.

Reminder: Grade 12 students please check the office door folder and scholarship bulletin board regularly for scholarship updates.

Grade 12 students: The RE/MAX of Western Canada scholarship deadline is midnight March 15, 2021. Students can enter online at www.remax.ca / About RE/MAX / In the Community / Quest for Excellence. Only online entries will be accepted.

We respectfully ask that you do not drop off or pick up students in the staff/student parking lot or the bus-loading zone. These are busy places in the morning and after school and they become very congested areas. In the best interest of student safety we are asking you to drop off (or pick up) your children on the sidewalk in front of the school. Thank you for your attention to this matter and helping us keep our students safe.

Friday, October 16 – Blue and gold day.

Friday, October 16 – Sr. Football @ Raymore.

Monday, October 19 – Jr. Soccer @ WCHS – 4:30PM.

Monday, October 19 – SCC meeting 5:00PM.

Tuesday, October 20 – Jr. Volleyball Gold @ Archerwill.

Tuesday, October 20 – Jr. Volleyball Blue @ WCHS – 3:30PM.

Tuesday, October 20 – Sr. Soccer @ WCHS – 4:00PM.

Wednesday, October 21 – Jr. Soccer @ Lake Lenore.

Thursday, October 22 – Jr. A Volleyball @ WCHS – 4:00PM.

Thursday, October 22 – Sr. Soccer @ WCHS – 4:00PM.

Friday, October 23 – Sr. Football @ WCHS – 4:00PM.

Monday, October 26 – No school.

Tuesday, October 27 – Jr. Volleyball Gold vs Blue @ WCHS – 3:30PM.

Tuesday, October 27 – Jr. Soccer @ St. Brieux.

Thursday, October 29 – Jr. A Volleyball @ WCHS – 4:30PM.

Friday, October 30 – Wear your Halloween costume.

Friday, October 30 – Sr. Football @ Foam Lake.