Skip to main content
Wynyard Composite High School
Home of THE BEARS
News Item

March Dates to Remember

February 24, 2016

​Grade 12 students:  Cornerstone Credit Union Scholarship applications are available in the office.  The submission deadline is Saturday, April 30. ​

animated clover.gif

Access Communications provides one Grade 12 student from WCHS with a $200.00 scholarship.  The recipient is chosen based on community involvement and academic achievement.  If you would like to apply for this scholarship, please compile a brief letter stating your involvement in the community and why you should be chosen for this scholarship.  Please have your letters to Mr. Leibel by March 31.

Any male students interested in joining a U18 fastball team that will operate over the spring/summer, please contact Justin Sievert @ 306-535-5369.

Any Grade 9-12 track students interested in attending a spring camp in Saskatoon on April 2 & 3, please see Mr. Leibel for details.

Any students interested in attending a volleyball clinic in Raymore on August 27 & August 28, please see Mr. Leibel for registration forms. ​

Sr. Girls' Basketball Regionals - Friday & Saturday, March 11 & 12 @ WCHS.  Come out and support our BEARS!

Game 1 - Friday, March 11 @ 6:00PM.  Rostern Jr. College vs Lashburn​

Game 2 - Friday, March 11 @ 8:00PM.  WCHS vs Montmartre

Game 3 - Saturday, March 12 @ 10:00AM for Consolation Championship title.

Game 4 - Saturday, March 12 @ 12:00PM for Regional Championship title.

Sr. Boys' Basketball Regionals - Friday & Saturday, March 11 & 12 @ Birch Hills.

No School - Monday, March 14.

Sr. Badminton Practice - Tuesday, March 15 @ 3:15-5:00PM.

Jr. Badminton Practice - Wednesday, March 16 @ 4:30PM.

Sr. Badminton Practice - Thursday, March 17 @ 4:45-6:30PM.

Sr. Girls' Basketball HOOPLA - Friday & Saturday, March 18 & 19 @ Moose Jaw.

Sr. Boys' Basketball HOOPLA - Friday & Saturday, March 18 & 19 @ Moose Jaw.

Wapiti Ski Day - Monday, March 21st.  Students will be leaving WCHS at 9:00AM and return to WCHS at 7:00PM.

Central Band - Wednesday, March 23rd @ Ituna.

Good Friday - Friday, March 25.

Easter Break - Monday, March 28 - Friday, April 1.