Skip to main content
Wynyard Composite High School
Home of THE BEARS
News Item
 

WCHS September Updates

September 08, 2017

Fall leaf.jpgCongratulations to our Cross Country team for competing at Pre-Districts on Thursday. We had 14 athletes qualify to compete in the District competition. We wish you the best of luck on Thursday!

A huge thank you to all of our volunteers who helped at the Pre-District meet on Thursday. You make our school a better place with your support!

Congratulations to our Jr. Girls' Volleyball team who placed 1st at the Watson tournament this past weekend.

Congratulations to our Jr. Football team for hosting their own jamboree this past Saturday. A huge thank you to all the parents and volunteers for helping to make our jamboree a success!

Congratulations to our Sr. Football team for their win over Lanigan (57-46). GO BEARS GO!

Friday, September 29 – Sr. Football @ Watrous

Friday & Saturday, September 29 & 30 – Sr. Volleyball @ Lumsden

Saturday, September 30 – Jr. Girl's Volleyball @ Lanigan

Saturday, September 30 – Jr. Football @ Raymore

Tuesday, October 3 – SRC Magazine Drive Kickoff

Tuesday, October 3 – Jr. Soccer League Final

Thursday, October 5 – Cross Country Districts @ St. Brieux

Thursday, October 5 – Jr. Girls' Volleyball @ Archerwill

Thursday, October 5 – Sr. Football @ Davidson

Monday, October 9 – Thanksgiving Day

Wednesday, October 11 – Parent/Teacher Interviews 3:30-6:00PM

Thursday, October 12 – Jr. Girls' Volleyball @ WCHS. Come out and support our BEARS!

Friday, October 13 – Sr. Football Playoffs

Friday & Saturday, October 13 & 14 – Sr. Girls' Volleyball @ Lloydminster

Saturday, October 14 – Cross Country Provincials @ Turtleford

Saturday, October 14 – Jr. Girls' Volleyball @ WCHS. Come out and support our BEARS!

Monday, October 16 – WCHSCC Meeting, 5:00PM

Wednesday, October 18 – SRC Magazine Drive Final Collection Day

Thursday, October 19 – Jr. Girls' Volleyball @ Foam Lake

Friday & Saturday, October 20 & 21 – Sr. Girls' Volleyball @ Lanigan

Saturday, October 21 – Jr. Girls' Volleyball @ Foam Lake

Saturday, October 21 – Sr. Football Semi-Finals

Monday, October 23 – No School

Thursday, October 26 – WCHS Fruit/Cookie Dough Fundraiser Kickoff

Thursday, October 26 – School Picture Retakes

Thursday, October 26 – Jr. Girls' Volleyball Playoffs

Friday & Saturday, October 27 & 28 – Sr. Girls' Volleyball @ Langenburg

Saturday, October 28 – Sr. Football Provincial Quarter Final