Skip to main content
Wynyard Composite High School
Home of THE BEARS
News Item
 

October 2019 Update

June 05, 2019

fall tree.jpgCongratulations to our athletes who competed at Cross Country Districts. Dawson Malinowski placed 1st in the PeeWee Boys category. Matthew Christensen finished in the top 10 in the Junior Boys category and will be representing WCHS at the provincial meet this weekend. We wish him the best of luck!

Grade 11's – if you don't have a "See Your Future" career fair permission form, please pick one up from Mr. Leibel.

We respectfully ask that you do not drop off or pick up students in the staff/student parking lot. This is a busy place in the morning and after school and the parking lot becomes a very congested area. In the best interest of student safety we are asking you to drop off (or pick up) your children on the sidewalk in front of the school. Thank you for your attention to this matter and helping us keep our students safe.

A huge thank you to our SCC for sponsoring hot meals for our student body. Thank you to all the volunteers who donate their time and food items to our nutrition program. Your generosity is greatly appreciated!

Friday, October 11 – Grade 12 Rural Health Link Registration Forms Due. Please hand them into the office to Mrs. Froehlich.

Saturday, October 12 – Cross Country Provincials @ Prince Albert. Good luck Matthew!

Monday, October 14 – Thanksgiving Day.

Tuesday, October 15 – Jr. Volleyball gold team @ WCHS. Come out and support our Bears!

Wednesday, October 16 – Wear the Bear Day.

Thursday, October 17 – Jr. Volleyball blue team @ Foam Lake.

Friday & Saturday, October 18 & 19 – Sr. Volleyball @ Oxbow.

 Saturday, October 19 – Sr. Football @ WCHS 11:00AM. Come out and support our Bears!

Tuesday, October 22 – Jr. Volleyball gold team playoff tournament @ TBA.

Wednesday, October 23 – Change for Charity – Wear Pink and support Breast Cancer Research.

Wednesday, October 23 – Concussion Education Session @ WCHS 7:00-8:30PM. Free for all people who live in the Prairie Central District. $15.00 for non-members. Please register before October 21 by contacting Stephanie Cuddington (306) 554-2414.

Thursday, October 24 – Jr. Volleyball blue team playoff tournament @ TBA.

Friday, October 25 – AC Fruit Fundraiser Begins!

Friday & Saturday, October 25 & 26 – Sr. Volleyball @ Lanigan.

Saturday, October 26 – Sr. Football Provincial Quaterfinals @ TBA.

Monday, October 28 – No School.

Wednesday, October 30 – Jr. Volleyball Pre-Districts @ TBA.