Skip to main content
Watrous Elementary School
Be The Best You Can Be
2019-2020 School Year
 

HORIZON SCHOOL DIVISION #205 

School Year 2019 – 2020

Monday, August 26 – Teacher's Convention - No School                    

Tuesday, August 27 – Collaborative Learning Day – No School

Wednesday, August 28 – Horizon Celebration Day - No School 

Thursday, August 29 – School Meetings - No School

Friday, August 30 – Non-Instructional Day - No School

Monday, September 2 – Labour Day – No School

Tuesday, September 3 – First Day of School Classes

Monday, September 23 - Collaborative Learning Day – No School

Monday, October 14 – Thanksgiving Day Holiday – No School

Monday, October 28 - Collaborative Learning Day – No School

Friday, November 8 –  Day Off in Lieu of Parent/Teacher Interviews

Monday, November 11 – No School in Lieu of Remembrance Day

Tuesday, November 12 – School Meetings - No School

Monday, November 25 – Non-Instructional Day - No School

Friday, December 20 – Last day of Classes

Saturday, December 21 – Sunday, January 5 – Christmas Holidays

Monday, January 6 – 1st Day of classes for 2020

Friday, January 31 – Non-Instructional Day – No School       

Monday, February 17 - Family Day – No School

Tuesday, February 18 – Sunday, February 23 – Winter Break

Monday, March 9 – Non-Instructional Day – No School

Monday, March 23 – Collaborative Learning Day - No School                  

Friday, April 10 –  Sunday, April 19 – Easter Break

Friday, May 15 – Day Off in Lieu of Parent/Teacher Interviews

Monday, May 18 – Victoria Day – No School

Friday, June 26 – Last Day of Classes

Monday, June 29 – Evaluation Day – No School for Students

Tuesday, June 30 – Report Card Day