Skip to main content
Watrous Elementary School
Be The Best You Can Be
2018-2019 School Year
 

HORIZON SCHOOL DIVISION #205 

School Year 2018 – 2019

Friday, August 24 – School Meetings – No School

                                   Monday, August 27 – Teacher's Convention - No School                    

                                  Tuesday, August 28 – Collaborative Learning Day – No School

 Wednesday, August 29 –Horizon Celebration Day - No School 

Thursday, August 30 –– School Meetings - No School

                                 Friday, August 31 – Non-Instructional Day - No School

                                  Monday, September 3 – Labour Day – No School

Tuesday, September 4 – First Day of School Classes

                              Monday, September 17 - Collaborative Learning Day – No School

                                 Monday, October 8 – Thanksgiving Day Holiday – No School

                              Monday, October 22 - Collaborative Learning Day – No School

                    Friday, November 9 –  Day Off in Lieu of Parent/Teacher Interviews

      Monday, November 12 – No School in Lieu of Remembrance Day

                               Friday, December 21 – Last day of Classes

                           Saturday, December 22 – Sunday, January 6 – Christmas Holidays

                                 Monday, January 7 – 1st Day of classes for 2019

Tuesday, January 29 – Non-Instructional Day – No School   

                               Monday, February 18 - Family Day – No School

                              Tuesday, February 19 – Sunday, February 24 – Winter Break

                                      Monday, March 4 – Collaborative Learning Day – No School

   Monday, March 25 –- Non-Instructional Day - No School

                                      Friday, April 19 –  Sunday, April 28 – Easter Break

                                      Friday, May 17 – Non-Instructional Day – No School

                                     Monday, May 20 – Victoria Day – No School

                                     Wednesday, June 26 – Last Day of Classes

     Thursday, June 27 – Evaluation Day – No School for Students

                                       Friday, June 28 – Report Card Day