Skip to main content
Robert Melrose Elementary School
News Item
 

This Week at RMES

November 15, 2016

Dear Parents:   

              What a wonderful few days of weather!  And the moon has been incredible lately.  I hope everyone was able to enjoy some out door time over the weekend!

 

              Thank you to all who were able to attend our Remembrance Day Service on November 9. Special thanks for our legion members, Margaret Franks and Grant Geck, and  Brenda Domeij ,representing the town, for their attendance.  Thank you to Margaret Franks for speaking and to Shannon Patenaude for organizing this important event.

 

This week at RMES:

              Monday, Nov 14              No SCHOOL – day in lieu of Three Way Conferences

              Tuesday, Nov 15              YESSS! Snack

                                                          Three-Way Conference invitations sent home

              Wednesday, Nov 16       Kindergarten

              Thursday, Nov 17            YESSS! Snack

                                                          Flu Clinic – 2:00 – 5:00 pm.  Parents must accompany children for the flu shot.

              Friday, Nov 18                  Kindergarten

                                                          Report Cards go out

 

Upcoming Events:

 

              Tues. Nov 22 – Thurs Nov 24       RMES Book Fair Open from Noon – 6:30

              Tuesday, Nov 22                            Three-Way Conferences from 4:00

              Thursday, Nov 24                           Three-Way Conferences

              Thursday, Nov 24                           Future Day

              Tuesday, Nov 29                            Roughrider Day

              Wednesday, Dec 7                        Rainbow Day

              Wednesday, Dec 14                      Toque Day

              Monday, Dec 19                             Christmas Concert

              Tuesday, Dec 20                             Christmas Dinner at RMES – Last day of Classes

              Tuesday, Dec 20                             Pajama Day

              Monday, Jan 9                                SCC Meeting at 6:30 in the Library

              Monday, Jan 16                             SCC – AGM at 7:00 in Library

              Friday, Jan 27                                 Family Literacy Day

 

Hot Lunch Schedule First Friday of the Month (8 weeks)

  1. November  (Soup/bun/rice crispy treat/juice)
  2. December ( Mac & Cheese/ Veggies and Dip/Cookie/Juice)
  3. January (Taco Salad/rice crispy treat/juice)
  4. February (Soup/bun/cookie/juice)
  5. March (Grilled Cheese/Veggies and Dip/Puffed Wheat Cake/Juice)
  6. April (Hot dog/smoothie/cookie/juice)
  7. May (Soup/bun/rice crispy treat/juice)
  8. June (Taco salad/cookie/juice)

 

If you have any questions, concerns or comments, please don't hesitate to email or call.

 

Enjoy the week.

 

Your Partner in Education,

Elaine Comfort

306-327-4951​