Skip to main content
Horizon School Division
Creating a better world, one student at a time.
About Us
Horizon Provincial View 2018.JPG
Horizon School Division No. 205 operates 43 schools across east central Saskatchewan with a central office in Humboldt. Horizon spans a geographic area of about 30,970 square kilometres from Bulyea in the south to Wakaw in the north, and from Foam Lake in the east to Viscount in the west. The 14 subdivisions are each represented by a Board of Education Trustee.

Horizon is proud to partner with the First Nations of Day Star, Fishing Lake, George Gordon, Kawacatoose, Muskowekwan, One Arrow, Beardy's & Okemasis, and Yellow Quill. The division also serves three Hutterian colonies. 
The diverse economy within Horizon School Division includes agriculture, mining, and world-class manufacturing


Our Three Goals:
Safe & Caring
To ensure a safe & caring learning environment for all students and staff.

Literacy & Numeracy
To ensure our students achieve a level of literacy and numeracy consistent with success beyond high school.

​Graduation Rates
To ensure successful completion of high school and readiness for life beyond the classroom.

Creating a better world, one student at a time.

Nurturing a community of excellence by providing diverse learning opportunities.